Semi-finalists announced for 36th Annual Seattle International Comedy Competition

After six more nights of competition, five new semi-finalists have been chosen for the 36th Annual Seattle International Comedy Competition. Dino Archie (Vancouver BC), Mitch Burrow (LA), Tony Dijamco (LA), Steve Hofstetter (LA), and Hans Kim (Seattle) will join Samson Koletkar (San Francisco), Al Park (Boston), Andrew Rivers (Seattle), Owen Straw (Brooklyn), and Kortney Shane Williams (Seattle) for five nights of shows - including the BPA performance on November 21. All have won a minimum of $500 cash and continue in their quest for the grand prize of $5000 and a recording deal with Uproar Entertainment. The winner will be announced on Sunday November 29 at Snoqualmie Casino. Catch them now before they're too expensive! Read more.